Mint Julips Lip Scrub

This smells like mint chocolate chip ice cream. And tastes just as good as it smells. Using this is as simple as dip, scrub, lick. I love this lip scrub more than the other Popcorn one which I have used in the past. This one tastes much better and smells much nicer too. I don’t think I will use any other lip scrub other than this one, though I have had my eye on Santa’s Lip Scrub from the Christmas range so I may grab one of those to try too. The oils in this scrub add moisture to the lips, and the sugar removes any dead skin and old lip stick, I have that problem as I tend to wear a lot of dark colours on my lips. I always use a lip balm after (not a Lush one as I have not found one that I like yet) to boost the moisture levels in my lips and also to help them recover from the scrub. It would be lovely if Lush could make a lip balm with the same smell as this lip scrub as I love it so much and I think the mint in it would have a plumping effect on the lips too.

Leave a comment