Yog Nog Solid Pefume

I want to star by saying I payed well over RRP for this tin of Yog Nog solid perfume, which was also half empty. Be careful who you buy from.

I love the smell of this solid perfume, it smells so much like Christmas. Its a very spicy smell, with clove oil. Its rather creamy too which makes it a very warming smell too. I think this is perfect for the winter, but I don’t think I would use it in the summer, as I think it would be a rather sickly smell. There’s a sort of fruity smell too, like oranges maybe spiced fruit, like Christmas Cake.

The smell of this lasts on the skin for a long time, which is good, meaning you don’t have to top up the perfume during the day. I have had several complements when I have been wearing this perfume, as it is rather strong and people notice it straight away. When it is “fresh” it is very strong so people pick up on it straight away.

Sadly I have not been able to try any other Yog Nog scented things which usually come out at Christmas, and can’t compare it to anything that has been previously released. I don’t think that anything Yog Nog is coming out this Christmas, so I won’t be able to get my hands on any, unless someone is selling some in a de-stash.

Leave a comment